

CALL/ACBD Scholarships & Awards Committee

Annual Report 2021 - 22

May 2022 - Virtual

Committee Chair(s): Dolores Noga

Members: Alisa Lazear, Anne Matthewman, Donna Sikorsky, Josée Veil, Julie Lavigne

(Executive Liaison)

Activities and initiatives that the committee has completed during this past year:

The Committee drafted, and had approved, the criteria and application process for the new Nancy McCormack Emerging Leader Award. Availability of the award was announced, details were posted on the CALL/ACBD website, and the first recipient was selected.

The Diana M. Priestly Memorial Scholarship was awarded with the winner to be announced during the virtual conference.

The Committee considered applications for the Denis Marshall Memorial Award and is making its recommendation to Executive Board. This award is presented during the annual conference.

The Committee initiated a review of the award application materials with a goal to standardizing the formatting and clarifying some of the submission criteria. The Committee also began to compile testimonials from previous award winners with the intent that these be added to award information and to increase the award profile.

For a second year, the pandemic and remote working arrangements had a negative effect on some of the available awards. Once again, in-person events were not held, travel was not required, and professional development opportunities were not as enticing.

Activities and initiatives that the committee hopes to tackle for the next business year:

Complete review of the award application forms.

Promote availability of the awards through sharing of testimonials from past recipients.

Award the full complement of awards within the Committee's jurisdiction.