Board of Directors



Yemisi Dina

Executive Liaison to AALL, BIALL, IALL, SLA. Liaison for Representatives to: Legal Information Preservation Alliance (LIPA), Canadian Committee on Cataloguing, Library Advisory Committee (formerly the Depository Services Program Advisory Board), Canadian Federation of Library Associations, Bylaws Expert, Elections Committee, Nominations Committee, Resolutions Committee, Credentials Committee, Procedural Advisor 

Yemisi Dina is the Chief Law Librarian of the Osgoode Hall Law School Library, York University in Toronto. She has been a Law Librarian since 1995 with extensive experience in academic libraries. Her writing and research focus include law librarianship; information technology and its application to the delivery of information services; legal research methods; women’s studies; foreign, comparative and international law. She participates in teaching legal research in the First Year and Upper Year courses. She is the recipient of the inaugural Janine Miller Fellowship of CALL/ACBD in 2012.

Yemisi is widely published; she has contributed to many publications and research guides. She is an active member of professional law library associations nationally and internationally where she continues to serve in different capacities.


Past President 

George Tsiakos 

Liaison to Canadian Abridgment Editorial Advisory Board, Copyright Committee, Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing, Vendor Liaison Committee, Association Archivist 

George Tsiakos is the Head of the UBC Law Library where he is responsible for the day-to-day operations and strategic direction of the Law Library. George is also an Adjunct Professor at the Peter A. Allard School of Law where he teaches introductory and advanced legal research and writing courses. Previously, he was the Manager of Library Services at Bull, Housser, and Tupper LLP (Now Norton Rose Fulbright) where he worked closely with articling students and lawyers on various legal research projects. George graduated with a BA (History) in 1998, an LLB in 2002, an LLM in 2006, and an MLIS in 2011, all from the University of British Columbia. He was called to the Bar of British Columbia in 2003 and is a non-practicing member in good standing. George served as CALL / ACBD Treasurer during the 2017 – 2019 term.


Vice President One

Mary-Jo Petsche


Liaison to the Communications Committee, Events and In Session Communications (with National Office), Social Media Coordinator, Website Editorial Board 

Mary-Jo Petsche is the Executive Director of the Welland County Law Association, where she provides legal research support and is responsible for the daily operations of the library and law association.  Prior to her work at the WCLA, Mary-Jo was a Knowledge Management Consultant at Nortel Networks and Architel Systems Corporation.  Mary-Jo graduated from the Library and Information Technician program at Sheridan College in 1997.  Mary-Jo has been a member of CALL/ACBD since 2001 and has served on the following committees and SIGS: Diversity, Inclusion & Decolonization, Website, Vendor Liaison, Mentoring, Preservation, Courthouse and Law Society Libraries.  She was also involved in the Conference Planning Committee for Hamilton (2020) and Winnipeg (2014) and a volunteer in Edmonton (2018).  Mary-Jo is a member of the Ontario Courthouse Libraries Association where she served as Chair from 2004 to 2006 and is currently the Member-at-Large.  While serving as Chair of OCLA, she joined LibraryCo Inc. as a Director from 2004 to 2007.  Mary-Jo was a Library Committee Member for the County & District Law Presidents Association from 2007 to 2014.  In her leisure time, Mary-Jo enjoys playing the piano, listening to music, and spending time with family and friends.


Vice President Two 

Jason Wong

Liaison to the Conference Planning Committees, New Law Librarians Institute (new name pending), Professional Development Committee, Webinar Subcommittee 



Jennifer McNenly 

Chair of the Financial Advisory Committee

Jennifer McNenly is Senior Director at Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP in Toronto. She obtained her B.A. in International Relations from the University of Toronto in 1990, her M.A. in History from York University in 1991 and her M.L.S. from the University of Toronto in 1993.  Upon graduation Jennifer worked as Library Manager for SNC Lavalin and then moved to be Library and Technology Director at the Canadian Institute of International Affairs (now Canadian International Council) in 1998.  She joined the law firm, Osler, as Knowledge Systems Architect in 2004 and then transitioned to her current role at Fasken in 2004.  Jennifer is a technology driven, strategic information professional. Interested in artificial intelligence, enterprise search, taxonomy, metadata, knowledge management, legal research, competitive intelligence, data analytics & visualization, web design & usability, information architecture, social tools, content management, and all things Microsoft. 



Donna Sikorsky 


Liaison to all SIGs 




Hannah Steeves




Alexia Loumankis

Please send comments or questions to - © 1998-2018 Canadian Association of Law Libraries
1 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 705, Toronto, ON     M4P 3A1   647-346-8723
This website is best viewied in Firefox or Google Chrome.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software